Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Main Navigation


Front Page > breadcrumbs: Activities > breadcrumbs: Clubs > breadcrumbs: FCCLA >


Ajax Loading Image


Pierce Chapter Holds FCCLA Banquet

Skip image

Story image 1_0

by Morgan Crist

The FCCLA chapter held their annual family night banquet to celebrate their accomplishments, highlight activities, raise funds, and install the new officer team at Pierce High School on Friday, April 28.

The banquet program included recognizing the accomplishments and achievements of the FCCLA group, holding a silent auction, as well as installing the 2017-18 officer team. A potluck meal was held for all who attended, and various members spoke throughout the night. Rick and Cheryl Higgins were awarded honorary membership for their continued contributions and support of the chapter. Other awards included the Power of One awards, given to Rose Graham, Ellie Peters, Stephanie Rinkel, and Sydney Erickson. Member of the Year award winners were also honored. Overall member of the year was Sydney Erickson. Other winners of this award were senior Breane Hoffman, junior Caitlyn Crist, sophomore Sydney Slater, freshman Mackenzie Richmond, and eighth grader Mason Sindelar.

A candle lighting ceremony was held to highlight the 8 purposes of FCCLA. The installation of officers ceremony was commemorated by each officer tying ribbons in a complete circle to signify unity of the group.  The 2017/18 officers are President, Sydney Slater; Vice President, Sydney Erickson; Secretary/Public Relations, Elizabeth Harris; Treasurer/District 8 Representative, Mason Sindelar; Power of One and Community Outreach Co-Chairperson, Emilia Goetsch; and Historian/Community Outreach Co-Chairperson, Alexis Schnoor.

Recognition was also given to members who competed in STAR at the district and state levels. Rose Graham and Elizabeth Harris received silver at districts in Advocacy Sr. Division. In Career Investigation Sr. Division, Caitlyn Crist got top gold at districts and silver at state, while Samantha Hartman received gold at districts. Breane Hoffman and Stephanie Rinkel got silver at districts in Chapter Service Display. Emily Simmons took top gold at districts and gold at state in Illustrated Talk Sr. Division. In National Programs in Action Sr. Division, Leslie Dohmen got silver at districts. Mason Sindelar got gold at districts and runner up gold at state in Nebraska Star Consumer Issues Jr. Division. In Nebraska Star Family Challenges and Issues Sr. Division, Jessica Elsberry got bronze at districts. Finally, Sydney Slater got silver at districts in Teach and Train Sr. Division.

Members were recognized for their years of membership. The first year members were given their membership pin.  First year members included Katie Christian, Ethan Dohmen, Aleah Olson, Mackenzie Peters, Halle Ross, Rhylie Roth, Alexis Schnoor, Mason Sindelar, Angelica Volquardsen, and Alexandria Vavra. Second year members were Junior Aguilar, Jordyn Bullock, Sydney Erickson, Emilia Goetsch, Kristina Gutman, Hannah McCrady, Mackenzie Richmond, Paige Snodgrass, and Chance White. The third year members were Abigail Anderson, Caitlyn Crist, Haley Dohmen, Jessica Elsberry, Rachel Fenton, Payton Gnat, Rose Graham, Elizabeth Harris, Samantha Hartman, Shianna Oestreich, Ellie Peters, Stephanie Rinkel, Krystina Schuett, and Emily Simmons. The fourth year member was Leslie Dohmen, and the fifth year members were Breane Hoffman, Sara Pedersen, and Madison Siedschlag. Fifth year members received a certificate.

The banquet concluded with a tribute to the senior members.  Those members include Breane Hoffman, Madison Siedschlag, Krystina Schuett, Junior Aguilar, Shianna Oestreich, Chance White, Leslie Dohmen, Emily Simmons and Jordyn Bullock, Sara Pedersen.  



Pierce Public Schools 201 N. Sunset St. Pierce, NE  68767

402.329.6217 Fax: 402.329.4678

Sign up for the News Update.

Back To Top