Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Main Navigation


Front Page > breadcrumbs: Activities > breadcrumbs: Clubs > breadcrumbs: FCCLA >


Ajax Loading Image


FCCLA Holds Family Night Banquet

FCCLA Holds Family Night Banquet

by Leslie Dohmen


In a fun family night filled with activities, FCCLA held their 2016 Family Night Banquet on Friday, April 29. President Breane Hoffman of the FCCLA officer team called the ceremony to order. Then everyone was invited to eat the evening meal provided by Rick and Cheryl Higgins.

After the meal, membership recognition awards went to first year members Junior Aguilar, Sydney Erickson, MacKenzie Richmond, Paige Snodgrass, Haley Ziemer, and Chance White. Second year awards went to Abigail Anderson, Kiley Bierman, Caitlyn Crist, Haley Dohmen, Jessica Elsberry, Rachel Fenton, Brianna Furstenau, Payton Gnat, Rose Graham, Elizabeth Harris, Samantha Hartman, Shianna Oestrich, Ellie Peters, Stephanie Rinkel, Krystina Schuett, Kendra Schulz, Emily Simmons, Sydney Slater, and Abigail White. There was one third year member recognized, Leslie Dohmen. Fourth year recognition went to Emily Bjorklund, Desirea Druyor, Jasmine Elsberry, Breane Hoffman, McKenzie Kallhoff, Sara Pedersen, Cassandra Rinkel, Madison Siedschlag, and Mariah West. And fifth year members were Kaylee Dankert, Paige Herda, and Shelby Ronspies.

Honorary membership recognition awards went to Miss Shelby Bruscher and Mr. Mark Brahmer.

STAR event competitors received recognition for hard work at competitions.   Competitors include Sydney Erickson, Breane Hoffman, Paige Snodgrass, Sydney Slater, Rachel Fenton, Ellie Peters, Mariah West, Shelby Ronspies, Leslie Dohmen, Madison Siedschlag, Desirea Druyor, and Stephanie Rinkel.  Sydney Erickson received special recognition qualifying to compete at the National Level in July in San Diego, California, for her STAR project.

Summer incentive winners, who had earned the required number of points for being in FCCLA, qualified to attend a special trip this summer. They are Sydney Erickson, Emilia Goetsch, Rachel Fenton, Rose Graham, Elizabeth Harris, Ellie Peters, Stephanie Rinkel, Sydney Slater, Haley Dohmen, Leslie Dohmen, Breane Hoffman, Madison Siedschlag, Kaylee Dankert, Desirea Druyor, Paige Herda, Cassandra Rinkel, Shelby Ronspies, and Mariah West.

Outstanding membership awards for those who had earned the most activity points during the year went to eighth grader Sydney Erickson, ninth grader Sydney Slater, sophomore Haley Dohmen, junior Leslie Dohmen, and senior Shelby Ronspies. The overall outstanding member award went to Stephanie Rinkel.

A special recognition award went to Leslie Dohmen for taking the red jacket challenge in running for state office.

The candle ceremony installed the new officer team for 2016-17: Breane Hoffman, Sydney Slater, Ellie Peters, Stephanie Rinkel, Rose Graham, Elizabeth Harris, Sydney Erickson, and Mackenzie Richmond.

To conclude the banquet, Leslie Dohmen presented the year in review slide show and the senior tribute slide show, followed by the closing ceremony. Throughout the banquet there were silent auction items, and there was a photo booth. The money from the silent auction items went to families in need in Pierce and to help pay for Sydney Erickson’s trip to San Diego, California.

“The banquet was a wonderful time! It is fun to participate in the celebration of member accomplishments,” said FCCLS advisor Mrs. Cheryl Timm.  “It was a great opportunity for family members to see what their student has been doing in the organization this past year.  We want to thank all those who attended and who participated in the silent auction to raise money for those in need.”

Pierce Public Schools 201 N. Sunset St. Pierce, NE  68767

402.329.6217 Fax: 402.329.4678

Sign up for the News Update.

Back To Top